Almond Milk Peanut Butter Fudge

I’ve never been a fan of fudge.

I find brown sugar and chocolate fudge too sweet, and only eat it to be polite in most cases.

That said, I recently came across a recipe for peanut butter fudge, and given my deep love for peanut butter anything – I decided to try it out.

(I’m pretty much drawn to any no-bake recipe that takes less than 20 minutes to prepare.)

I find the PB overpowers the sugary taste, adding a delightful creamy, doughy texture at the same time.

When I made fudge the first time, I had no regular milk and had to use almond milk instead.

It turned out great – see below for recipe.

What you’ll need:

1/2 cup butter

2 1/4 cups brown sugar (You can use less, or substitute with coconut sugar)

1/2 cup almond milk

3/4 cup extra creamy peanut butter

1 tsp vanilla extract

3 1/2 cups icing sugar

Directions:

Melt butter in saucepan over medium heat.

Stir in brown sugar and milk once butter is melted, then bring to a boil for 2 minutes while stirring frequently.

IMG_9028

Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter and vanilla.

IMG_9031

Pour over bowl of icing sugar and beat until smooth.

IMG_9037IMG_9050

Pour into an 8×8 inch dish.

Refrigerate until firm, cut into squares & serve!

Enjoy!

-Brynn

Leave a Reply

